For the 2018 Republican Primary, many friends have asked for recommendations for candidates on the ballot.  For your consideration, I have evaluated the candidates on the following criteria -

  • ​​Ability to represent the conservative values of Coppell residents
  • Record of achievements (personal, professional and political)
  • Endorsements (pro and con) to understand who will influence their votes and actions
  • Support for our public schools, students, parents, teachers and taxpayers

I will be voting for the following candidates and recommend you consider them for your support  (Click on the names to check them out for yourself):

Lt. Governor  -  Scott Milder  
Land Commissioner  -  George P. Bush
Agriculture Commissioner  -  Trey Blocker
Railroad Commissioner  -  Christi Craddock
Court of Criminal Appeals Presiding Judge  –  David Bridges
Court of Criminal Appeals Place 8  -  Jay Brandon

State Board of Education  -  Pat Hardy

Dallas County Sheriff  -  Aaron Meek

5th Court of Criminal Appeals Place 11 – John Browning
5th Court of Criminal Appeals Place 12 – Perry Cockerell

Dallas County Commissioner  -  Vic Cunningham
Justice of the Peace Place 1  -  Al Cercone
Justice of the Peace Place 2  -  Steve Seider

Coppell Republican Precinct Chairs (one will be on your ballot)
·      Precinct 2801  -  Michelle LaFountain
·      Precinct 2802  -  Scott Wilson
·      Precinct 2804  -  Kim Mobley
·      Precinct 2805  -  Tracy Fisher
·      Precinct 2807  -  Christi Greene
·      Precinct 2809  -  Mary Lovell

Click here to download a printable version - you CAN take this into the polls when you vote